Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joy Knox

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joy Knox

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (206 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Troy Castro

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy has always been very helpful and a delight to work with."

Angel Rios

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best costumer service I’ve ever received. Would like to especially thank Stacy as she was a huge help to myself and my family. Stacy was very thorough, professional and got things taken care of extremely quickly while helping us through the entire process."

Natalia Andrews

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is honestly the best insurance agency I’ve ever dealt with! All of the staff is awesome! Very responsive and knowledgeable. Give them a call or visit!"

Deanna Gutierrez

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Joy for so long I lost count of the years. There more of a family to me than my own. It all started with Tammy she is awesome. Then I meet Ruth. Ruth is amazing she has helped my family out so much. She is very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail so I would understand. Ms. Joy you put together the best team thank you for everyone's help."

Edison Guevara

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"People are nice and patient."

elle kay

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I chose this office out of convenience when relocating back to Houston. I was still living out of state at the time and from the first phone call everything has been great! Ruth helped me initially and was so helpful! The customer service and knowledgeability of the whole staff is SUPERB! After living in Harris county for a year I opt-ed for a quieter part of Fort Bend county and I would never change my agent or State Farm team, because they truly always deliver. When I did get in a fender bender they made everything so easy for me to understand and I was back on the road in no time. Thank you all!"

Aaron Peters

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth has been a great help for me in dealing my first accident and the other insurance company. She was available whenever I needed and helped me set up new insurance when I needed a new car."

Patricia Pina

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience yesterday excellent. Customer service was awesome. Shut out to agent Ruth"

Julia Martinez

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth is always a pleasure to speak with when I call! I've been with this office since I moved to Houston in 2018 and they're so helpful and incredibly patient with any questions. I would definitely recommend this team!"

Living Royal

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend anyone who doesn't have insurance right now to come and check out state farm they are amazing with helping you find your best rates and coverage also a big shout out to Ann Davis from state farm she's an amazing agent check her out"

Sara Bernabei

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy Knox State Farm team is top notch. Her team is extremely knowledgeable and helpful as it relates to my needs. They made the process for obtaining my new policies east and seemless. Ruth was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Highly recommend."

allan feiner

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping for insurance has always been one of those things I have always avoided. We needed to shop rates for my mother and Anne Davis was there to helped us. I couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable and patient person to help. It really made the experience a lot better. She was not only able to save us money but also got us better coverage. I will definitely be staying with this agency in the future."

Andrew Busker

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy is super friendly and knowledgeable. She's been my go-to person since switching to State Farm."

Simon Suarez

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and very profesional Service, Thank you Joy Knox and Stacy Alvarez"

Rohit Sumant

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the agents were very friendly and helpful. Tammy helped with my auto insurance and provided a affordable quote for my car. I recommend visiting Joy Knox State Farm."

Arvind Manohar

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best and fastest ever service. Ruth did made this so easy and fast with just minimal questions.!!! Ruth - Thanks"

Lauren Guillen

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recently transferred over to Joy when my previous State Farm agent retired. We completed extensive renovations on our condo and I called in and spoke with Ruth with many, many, many questions about our current coverage. She was able to walk me through all my current coverage and make updates where needed and helpful recommendations as well. She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and friendly! In a day and age where is it sometimes hard to get a human on the phone and if you do, their knowledge or authority is often limited, it was a breath of fresh air to get so much accomplished on one easy, pleasant phone call!"

Adam Ambriz

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy Knox and her team are awesome! Very professional and always have your best interests in mind. Highly recommend."

Angel Greer

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"After I bought my first car, I came here and worked with Ms. Tammy. I didn’t know much as I attempted to switch everything over from another state. I left with the best offers and felt more secure when I left then when I first walked in the door. The other agents are also very kind, warm and welcoming. I live further away now but I definitely don’t miss an opportunity to come in even when I can call. 10/10"

Maya Al-Joubarani

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy and her team are always a delight to work with. They are always on top of everything and very communicative. I’ve been working with them for over five years and they make the process simple and straightforward. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to work with the best in the business!"

Anne Davis

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best experience with a State Farm agent, yet! Joy and team make insurance easy to understand. Go to them with any of your insurance needs and they will be sure to take care of you."

tiffany fludd

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi everyone. I’m normally not the person to give reviews but the experience I had with Ms. Ruth left me no choice 🙂. I was having some issues with a some delays Statefarm claims dept. I was extremely frustrated with the miscommunication and delays in the Statefarm claims dept, due to them taking way to long to get the claim settled and resolved. So I spoke to Ms Ruth at my local agents office. She was extremely professional, concerned and expressed empathy towards my situation. She sprung into action to help me to get the issue resolved quickly. What I couldn’t do in two weeks she did in less then 48 hours… I just want to say THANK YOU Ms Ruth!!! YOU ROCK! If you’re looking for great service with great insurance premiums, this is the place for you! 💛"

Janet Ehler

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love there professionalism and they they really want to save you money and help you"

christino Caravalho

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy is awesome very friendly, quick and efficient complete knowledge of everything that we needed highly recommended. Thank you Tammy."

ANGELA

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy to be a part of This State Farm office. The staff is very friendly and helpful and Judy was a pleasure working with."